First Holy Communion Programme 2016

First Holy CommunionThe St Mary of the Angels First Holy Communion programme prepares your child to receive the Body and Blood of Jesus in this Blessed Sacrament.

To take part children need to be at least 7 years old by JANUARY 2016 and already enrolled on the programme.

 

 

Date

Time

Activity

Children’s Sessions
Sunday 15 November 9 – 10:15am Chapter 3 – The Gift of Baptism
Sunday 6 December 9 – 10:15am Chapter 4 – The Gift of God’s World
Sunday 10 January 9 – 10:15am Chapter 5 – The Gift of Friendship
Sunday 24 January 9 – 10:15am Chapter 6 – The Gift of Peace
Sunday 14 February 9 – 10:15am Chapter 7 – The Gift of Peace
Sunday 13 March 9 – 10:15am Preparation for Sacrament of Reconciliation
Saturday 19 March 3pm Sacrament of Reconciliation
Sunday 17 April 9 – 10:15am Chapter 8 – The Gift of Joy
Sunday 8 May 9 – 10:15am Chapter 9 – God’s Greatest Gift
Sunday 22 May 9 – 10:15am Chapter 9 – God’s Greatest Gift
Sunday 5 June 9 – 10:15am Important Mass Practice
Sunday 19 June 9 – 10:15am Chapter 10 – Our Gift to God
Parent’s Meetings
Monday 30 November 8 – 9pm In the Church Social Area
Monday 18 January 8 – 9pm In the Church Social Area
Monday 18 April 8 – 9pm In the Church Social Area
Monday 23 May 8 – 9pm In the Church Social Area
Monday 27 June 8 – 9pm Final Parents Meeting + Drinks and Photo Collection
Masses
Sunday 13 December 10:30 – 12:30pm Mass followed by Nativity Workshop
Sunday 20 December 10:30 – 12:30pm Mass followed by Nativity Rehersal
Thursday 24 December 6 – 7:30pm Family Nativity Mass
Sunday 6 March 10:30 – 12:00pm Mother’s Day Mass
Sunday 20 March 10:30 – 12:00pm Palm Sunday – Children’s Mass
Sunday 27 March 10:30 – 12:00pm Easter Sunday – Children’s Mass
Sunday 24 April 10:30 – 12:00pm First Holy Communion Special Mass
Friday 10 June 3:45 – 5pm Mass rehersal for Children and Parents
Saturday 11 June 11-2pm
First Communion Celebration Mass

Followed by reception in Sion School Hall, Gratwicke Road.

Sunday 26 June 10:30 – 12:00pm First Holy Communion Special Mass – Presentation of Certificates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.